SWF: Doing it for Charlie - The KP Avatar Story

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm87/endshiftresign/TEW%202013/KPAvatar.jpg

"Do it for Charlie."

Those are the words that have reverberated in my mind since I graduated from college and decided to turn pro. First of all, whom am I? My name is Kirk Patrick Avatar, but friends and family know me as KP. You may have heard of my older brother Charles. Everyone said he had the talent in the family, and to be honest, I was envious. I often resented him for his potential to be a big name in professional wrestling. He'd been wrestling on and off in his college days, picking up wins in the indie circuit and doing jobs for some of the larger promotions, just so he could pay for his college education. And he was doing the same thing as a recent graduate. But Charles cannot wrestle anymore. No, not when he's crippled for life, stuck in a wheelchair with only memories of what could have been a great career.

It all happened last year, just as I was about to graduate with honors from a well-known university in the Big Ten. Ah, yes. Michigan State University. Alma mater of Magic Johnson, Plaxico Burress and, unfortunately, Tony Mandarich. Charlie was wrestling in one of those large promotions, working a dark match because these days, people hate seeing jobbers on TV. Wrestling fans are smarter now - they know those guys are paid to lose and make the other guy look good. Charlie knew how to make the other guys look good alright - he was a heavily-recruited wrestler in high school, and a two-time state champion. He knew his stuff.

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm87/endshiftresign/TEW%202013/CharlesAvatar.jpg