21st Century Wrestling: The Fat of the Land

21st Century Wrestling: The Fat of the Land

(How I became a pro-wrestling booker and ruined a company/hated/loved every second of it)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e63/consortium11/21fat3_zpsde2d452d.jpg

(OOC: First things first.

I'm not very good at this game.

I've been playing since the EWR days (there may even be one of my really old EWR diaries kicking around somewhere... Heartland Wrestling Association if I remember correctly...) and I've given all of the TEW's a swift kickabout... but I'm not very good. What that means is you can expect incompetence, stalling momentum, plummeting popularity, talent on strike, viewers on a different channel and my head in my hands at least twice an update. If you're looking at a booking decision I made and thinking “huh... why on earth did he do that?”... then you're probably right, there was no good reason to do that.

As always with these things thoughts, comments and opinions are of course welcome... and appreciated.)

“You see Jeff... I can call you Jeff, can't I Jeff? You see Jeff we really want something a bit, well... different.”

The office was slick... exactly what you'd expect from a TV Network's public meeting room. Slick table slick neutral walls with slick inoffensive pieces of art on them, slick windows, slick leather chairs with slick men in slick suits with slicked back hair sat on them. These were the men who thought “targeting key demographics” was a commonly used phrase, who struggled to make a decision without first sitting through a PowerPoint presentation, men who's minds were filled with charts and graphs and industry surveys and test audience reactions and ratings scales.

Which made the hulking figure of Jeff Nova rather incongruous as he squashed himself into one of those leather chairs.

“Different?”