Men Of Steel Combat: Hardcore Chronicles (A CornellVerse Diary)

[B][CENTER]Life Isn’t Fair...[/CENTER][/B] It wasn’t supposed to be this way. I was supposed to be a great wrestler. “The All American Boy,”…or so I’ve been told over and over again. And then reality hits you like a ton of bricks. My name is Jack Avatar, and I am a professional wrestler. Or at least I was, until the accident. I never saw it coming. I close my eyes, and remember back to barely a week ago, when the accident happened. I had just graduated PileDriver Wrestling School in October. My teacher and mentor told me I was destined for great things. But I don’t think he could have anticipated my career coming to a screeching halt. After graduation, I wrestled at independent wrestling shows all over the world. Thank God I have a lot of money saved up; earning $20 a night can’t cover travel expenses. Still, I had no problems paying my dues, getting more in-ring experience, trying to get noticed on someone’s radar… And it was all working; Totalextremewrestling.com even wrote a piece on me, saying I was a ‘rising star’. Then again, they wrote a similar article on Lead Belly of the Supreme Wrestling Federation, so what do they know? At the latest British independent wrestling show, I ended up wrestling a guy named Bad News Bruno. I never did learn his real name; then again, how could I? He couldn’t speak any English; only German. He served in the military for years, and got into wrestling late. Great look; 6’10”, 340 lbs and legitimately tough, but he couldn’t wrestle his way out of a cardboard box. [CENTER][IMG]http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u8/Actarus96/JackAvatar.jpg[/IMG][IMG]http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u8/Actarus96/icon_vs.gif[/IMG][IMG]http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u8/Actarus96/BadNewsBruno.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER] [FONT="Impact"][SIZE="4"][I][CENTER]Jack Avatar vs. Bad News Bruno[/CENTER][/I][/SIZE][/FONT] I was booked to win the match, and that was it. The road agent couldn’t speak Ger