Improving Wrestlers

I'm pretty new to this game and i was just wondering how much wrestlers can improve. now i've seen people like Jacob Jett on the old game improve dramatically. But my question is, is their parameters to improvement. For example do they have to wrestle to improve? Or is it more effective to send them to development. I take it that some improve more than others but do some not improve at all. Is a worker likely to go from a D to a B in 5 years? i'd appreicate as much info as possible.

First off improvement is done by a mix of a number of stats so just because worker A (let's say Jacob Jett) improves a lot during one game he may not improve at all during another game. So the limits of improvement are some what mutable each game. Secondly how fast workers improve is also mutable. There are certain stats I want to say destiny but I'm sure there are others that effect it, that determine how quickly a worker will improve. In one game Jett me increase is psychology at .8% per match and in another he may only increase at .1% per match and sometimes not at all. Wrestlers need to wrestle to improve. Whether they're wrestling 5 matches a month for you (1 a week plus a big event) or they are in a development territory wrestling one match a month they need to wrestle to improve their skills. Learn by doing. So each wrestler in each game has a different level of the heights he can reach and how fast he can get there. It means you may try and groom one worker and he will never go past a certain point or it takes you 10 years instead of 5 years to get him to the main event or you may get a worker that develops into a main eventer in a matter of 2 or 3 years. Its really the joy of trying.