SOTBPW Viva La Lucha! (C-Verse)

My name is Clayton Adams and my whole life I had one dream to compete in CZCW with some of the best athletes in the world. I trained my whole life for this opportunity, starting wrestling school at the ripe age of 14. My parents were never very thrilled of the idea, “it’s all fake” they would tell me as I would go to every live show that I could scrap up enough money for. My father took it extremely hard, especially when I decided to take up ballet at the age of 16 to help with my flexibility and coordination. He threatened to disown me, even went as far as calling me gay on more than one occasion. Of course I wasn’t, sure I never had a girlfriend, but who could find time between studying for school and perfecting the art of taking a bump.

When I graduated High school most of my friends went on to college, Stanford, UCLA, but not me I stayed at home with my parents working a part time job at a pizza shop so I would have enough money to continue training and one day land my dream job. I knew that all I had to do was meet with Cliff Anderson and he would see my dedication and desire to learn.

Last year I felt I was really coming into my own as a wrestler, I had been working the independent circuit for awhile now and felt I had enough to make a highlight reel of myself. My trainer, the legendary Steve Flash, helped me put together my reel and even offered to put more than a good word in for me. Who was I to say no? Everyone in the business admired Steve and if he was to praise me then surely Mr. Anderson would have no choice but to listen, all I had to do was sit back and wait.