Thoughts on ways to improve GDS

A little back story then the main post. I've been playing GDS games since 2007/08 when I found them when I was in Iraq. Since then, the team split up and a new studio was formed. That studio consistently puts out 5 games a year. They are the same 5 games, just with various updates and upgrades, but they are consistent. Keeps the community engaged and excited. What's more, while each game is different, you can tell that each game is made by a group that shares ideas and information. The games feel like they are coming from a single studio.

My favorite two game series here are TEW and WMMA, both created by Adam. While I prefer WMMA, I think the vast majority of people here are here for those two games and specifically TEW. If you boot one up and then jump into the other, you can tell that they came from the same studio. Which they are even more so, coming from the same creator. He did experiment with Comic Book Hero, which had a great foundation and potential.

The only other creator that seems active is Derek. His games always sound great and I hope they have found an audience, but they don't feel like anything by Adam. In fact, if you told me that the two have never talked and shared ideas, I wouldn't be surprised. Instead of seeming like a game studio, it seems far more like two people making games sometimes and then a company putting them out.

Code of Superheroes should have been been Comic Book Hero 2, but instead it seemed like if CBH was Marvel then CoS was DC (or the other way around, whichever way you'd prefer the comparison). Mafia, Imperium and Arcadia all sounded awesome and I was picturing these games in an architecture similar to TEW or WMMA or even CBH for Mafia. But again, I wouldn't have even known that these games were from the same studio if I didn't get them from this website.