Pro Wrestling, Just South of the Border

PRO WRESTLING, JUST SOUTH OF THE BORDER

http://i754.photobucket.com/albums/xx181/jhdTEW/SOTBPW/SOTB-1.png

An enormous thanks to Kamchatka for the shiny new SOTBPW logo!

Hello, and welcome to Pro Wrestling, Just South of the Border! Anyone who has been on the boards for a while will have noticed a distinct lack of lucha libre diaries – well that is about to change! Before the action begins I'd like to lay out how this diary will work, and to explain a few things as we go forward.

There is one enormous consideration to take into account when reading this diary and that is that I am by no means an expert on lucha libre. As anyone who has tried to watch Mexican wrestling will tell you, there's only so far you can get without speaking Spanish...and I don't speak Spanish :p That said, I've done a lot of research in the run-up to this diary so hopefully it will be as authentic as I can get it. So, if anyone out there is an avid lucha fan and I've made a mockery of it – I apologise in advance!

Hopefully this diary will appeal to people who know nothing about lucha libre – I'll try my best to answer any questions as best I can – just remember I'm no expert!

The diary will be similar in style to my joint WWE diary with angeldelayette, but with one subtle difference. While the WWE shows are very much from the perspective of an in-company person (generally things are hyped even if they were awful), this diary will be from the perspective of a lucha libre fan who is not based in Mexico. Said fan has created a 'blog' recapping the events of the various lucha libre promotions (although the diary will focus on SOTBPW), meaning poor angles will be mocked and poor booking decisions questioned, alongside the usual self-hype that goes with diaries!