Has anyone used the 2020 converter yet? If so what are you seeing how it is bring over the data? I'm not an expert in modding but I would like to bring some of my databases that I used in 2016 over.

What are the issues that have come up if you have done this? Any advice on anything to watch out for or to make sure I do.

Thanks

It depends on the mod, but it's not something you fix in an hour or two either way.

You have to rework at least the broadcasters, popularity for companies and workers (at least include India or turn it off entirely), a lot of contract issues (which the game warns you about), and it MIGHT be playable like that. However, there's a LOT more to consider, like the new personality attributes and such, home locations for companies, the stats themselves, and much more. Not doing those things will no doubt have a negative impact on your experience.

I'll tell y'all what mod HAS translated really well for me so far.

Crayon's OVER 9000verse mod from TEW 2009.

I've been playing this mod for 11 years and making changes to it and adding new workers for a decade since Crayon stopped updating it, and damn is it working.

I need to go through some of the major companies and adjust worker attributes which seems to be the thing that is going to take the most time for any mod maker.

The gimmicks aren’t converting too well, I tried to change some in editor hoping they might come out a bit better but didn’t change anything, don’t know if I was doing something wrong or what. However it’s pretty quick and easy to change gimmicks in game and put up with the first show being a bit dodgy cos of gimmick changes (luckily I had a wwe heat show as my first show, so I put a load of guys with gimmick changes in a battle royal on the pre-show). The gimmick system seems actually really fun, IMO.

Broadcasters? No idea if they are or aren’t working. Seem to be alright in my game and I haven’t touched them in edit.