Ryan Powell, why wont you get over?

so i have been playing with CGC for 6-7 months now and i must say, Ryan Powell must put on anti-overness spray before every match because he just can't get over. I have had him have 3 matches with each of the DeColts(all A sept for Ricky who i slow pushed to a B-) as well as 2-3 angles with each DeColt. The guy has gone from C- to C and has shown no signs of skills increasing. So while his skills are half decent though nothing really amazing, is he worth keeping around? is he a flop? I got more talented guys arounded who could use his overness but i am worried i will job him and he turns good.

I say stick him the midcard and leave him their until he proves one way or the other. Treat him as a bridge into the upper card until its painfully obvious he isn't gaining skills and overness (hey, he could have a poor potential and/or destiny stats). Maybe try involving him in a storyline and getting him some momentum to see if that lights a fire under his popularity. And if the people who are below him on the card but more talented continue to improve, then start setting them up to jump over him into the upper reaches of the card, and keep him looking strong by getting his wins over the guys you don't plan on pushing anytime soon.