15 years, and I'm STILL learning C-Verse lore

Yeah, 15 years.  I've been playing this franchise that long.  Ever since the day I decided to randomly see what the guy who made EWR was up to, if he had made anything since.  The dev diary for TEW 2008 was under way.  I still bought 2007 though.  I quickly fell in love with the Cverse.  I'm a sucker for some well written lore anyway, and the fact it was about wrestling made it even better.  I would have argued with you until the last few years that the CVerse was more interesting than real life.  

Anyway, the true purpose of this post.  Currently playing the recently released 2007 cverse mod for the glorious nostalgia of the time period and I noticed something I hadn't before.  Even went and double-checked the default database to make sure God said this was the way it really happened.

Jeremy Stone and Dan Jr. never defeated each other for the Canadian Title.  They probably wrestled each other dozens of times (bios have confirmed this in previous versions), headlined many shows, several of them likely for that belt, but they never exchanged it.  Bizarre.  It would be like Cena and Orton having never traded the belt, despite them wrestling each other as many times as they did.  Just struck me as really odd, considering the circumstances.

Anyone else have any C-Verse tid-bits they'd like to share?  Something crazy that I, or the rest of the class, might have missed over the last 15 years?

• Like 5

3 hours ago, Dave E Mac said:

No tid-bit.  But I've dabbled in the C-Verse and wanted to start a diary of a save, but I worry I'll be so clueless on the history of it that I'd be laughed at by the die hard c-verse fans! 

Create whatever you wanna create. If you enjoy it that’s what matters the most not what anyone else thinks!

• Like 1

14 hours ago, Dave E Mac said: