Best Way to Get Someone at F- Over?

What ways do you use to get someone who has zero popularity over quickly? I was thinking about someone like Sean Waltman in the WWF in 1993. Pushing him the way the WWE did would probably not work in TEW since no one lose to someone at F- popularity, and the match grades would probably suck, too, since no one would care about him.

Or do you think Sean Waltman in 1993 should have popularity higher than F-?

The easiest way is always to have him beat guys more popular than him. Sure, no one wants to lose to someone with F- popularity. Sure, people are going to have morale issues. That's just the price of doing business. Sure, the match grades are going to suck, but so long as your main event & semi main are good enough, it doesn't matter if your undercard matches suck.

I can't say I'm an expert on 1993 Sean Waltman, but didn't he have a bit of an indy name before going to WWF? Him and Jerry Lynn were apparently hot-shots in certain territories. So he probably did have some popularity. Maybe in the E- to E+ range. Maybe just in a few regions. Go wiki him.

I can't say I'm an expert on 1993 Sean Waltman, but didn't he have a bit of an indy name before going to WWF? Him and Jerry Lynn were apparently hot-shots in certain territories. So he probably did have some popularity. Maybe in the E- to E+ range. Maybe just in a few regions. Go wiki him.