Coronavirus

RingRider

Hey all,

Just curious to know if anyone has been affected so far. I am a teacher in the New England area and cases are definitely spiking here. The high school next door to the middle school I teach at has a student who has tested positive and the whole student body and faculty are currently in quarantine. My school (and many others in the area) have closed for next week with more time expected.

The scary part is that my wife is immuno-compromised. Due to my school being so tied in to the high school (via siblings, etc) my wife has taken the extra precaution of moving out to stay with my mother for the short term leaving my daughter and I home for a few days.

This is pretty scary stuff. I never thought I'd live through a global pandemic. I hope everyone out there is well and taking appropriate precautions. Find some good things to binge watch, play some TEW, and stay home as much as possible.

As it pertains to wrestling, I can't believe the face off between Vince McMahon and the city of Tampa. The morally responsible thing to do is to cancel Wrestlemania and both parties know it but no one wants to be the bad guy. IMO, the party that cancels it will actually be the good guy.

Three cases in my city, last I heard (EDIT: Now up to 15). My wife works in a pharmacy and I'm healthcare adjacent, so I'm preparing to come in contact with it eventually.

My concern is less about the virus and more about the supply lines. We had the panic buying of toilet paper last weekend, with people buying so much that they were kicking packs out of the supermarket doors because they couldn't carry them all, and I'm expecting all-around panic buying soon. I finished stocking up this morning. Just a month's worth of supplies in case of quarantine, nothing ridiculous. It was busy but nothing too frenzied. Apparently the mother-in-law had a worse time.