Render Discussion Thread

I'll make one remark, then i am letting it go.

AI "art" is pure theft. I could link dozens of articles and videos on the subject, but as an artist myself, any use of ai disgusts me. 

I AM DONE

Edited by Shaman_at-Dawn
  • Like 6
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 4
  • Confused 2
  • Sad 1

I feel like the Ai renders are a good idea, but i'm less of a fan about the full black background, i feel like the Cverse blue made the characters pop a lot more

For example i just took adam matravers' render

The blue adds to it more i feel

adam matravers.png

Adam Matravers.jpg

• Like 6

I probably think I prefer the recent AI used for 2020 by Walter and others. Where it is a glow up but still keeps a video game look feel. I think the current is nice but too ultra realistic for me. 

Either way, people just go with your choice whether it's DAZ renders or the AI renders. Don't think there's any need to sling insults at one or the other. And for people boycotting the game for it that is your choice, but acting hostile towards others who like the AI isn't necessary imo.

That's my final thoughts really. 

• Like 10
  • Confused 2

7 minutes ago, AlanMaths677 said:

I probably think I prefer the recent AI used for 2020 by Walter and others. Where it is a glow up but still keeps a video game look feel. I think the current is nice but too ultra realistic for me. 

Either way, people just go with your choice whether it's DAZ renders or the AI renders. Don't think there's any need to sling insults at one or the other. And for people boycotting the game for it that is your choice, but acting hostile towards others who like the AI isn't necessary imo.

That's my final thoughts really. 

For what it’s worth, I’d love to see Walter do the full 3,000+ workers and would love to play a game with that in place.